Contact HR

 

Contact HR Customer Service: 

Email: ua-hr@alaska.edu

 Phone:  (907) 450-8200  

Fax: (907) 450-8201

Submit a

To schedule a face to face meeting with a member of our customer service team, please call or send us an email.

Looking for self-service? Try our  offerings

Our physical locations for Anchorage, Fairbanks and Juneau are below.

UA HR Leadership Organizational Chart  |  UA HR Team Organizational Chart | Please contact UA HR Customer Service for any readability issues

 

Contact Specific Team Member: 

The Chief Human Resources Office (CHRO) consists of  business partners and administrative support to the CHRO.  The main effort of the CHRO’s Office is to offer quality services to a highly developed workforce at the University of Ӱԭ. 

The business partners act as a liaison to faculty and staff while ensuring that established policies and procedures are followed by Ӱԭs of the university. 

Memry Dahl Chief Human Resources Officer ua-chro@alaska.edu 907-450-8200
Stefanie Gorder
Executive Assistant & Communications Specialist  sagorder@alaska.edu 907-450-8255
James Yauney  Senior HR Business Partner - UAA jayauney@alaska.edu 907-450-8218
Bryan Hoppough Senior HR Business Partner - Ӱԭ & SO behoppough@alaska.edu 907-450-8272
Louisa Cryan Senior HR Business Partner - UAS lrcryan@alaska.edu  907-796-6263
Janna Machalek UAS HR Coordinator  jmachale@alaska.edu 907-450-8262

The Benefits and Compensation Team oversees the administration of university Ӱԭ benefits, retirement programs,  compensation and classification. This includes education about benefit options and enrollment, assisting Ӱԭs with retirement preparation, and providing resources to support the well-being of UA Ӱԭs.  

For any benefit questions, please reach out to (907) 450-8242 or email ua-benefits@alaska.edu

Robert Hall

Benefits Specialist

r.hall@alaska.edu

907-450-8242 General Benefits
Tammy Kancir, SHRM-CP

Benefits Specialist

tjkancir@alaska.edu

907-450-8242 General Benefits
Elaine Ramos-Main

Benefits Specialist

emain@alaska.edu

907-450-8264 Retirement
Jenn Clapp, CEBS

Benefits Manager

jlclapp@alaska.edu

907-450-8216 Plan Administration and Health Care

Senior Classification  and Compensation  Analyst

TBA TBA 

Classification and Compensation

Classification and Compensation Analyst

TBA 907-450-8254 Classification and Compensation
Heidi Thompson Leaves and Accommodations Specialist hjmau@alaska.edu 907-450-8232 Leaves and Accommodations
Parker Leland Manager of Leaves and Accommodations ksparker5@alaska.edu  907-450-8238 Leaves and Accommodations
 Heather Arana Director  hrarana@alaska.edu 907-450-8226 Director

The Labor & Employee Relations Team oversees labor and Ӱԭ relations while focusing on improving retention, and professional and team development. The Labor Team accomplishes this through contract negotiations, investigations and dispute resolution, coaching and prevention. The team works closely with the HR Business Partners as they ensure campus needs are met. The Labor and Employee Engagement Team helps foster collaborative partnerships for all UA Ӱԭs to promote a strong and positive organizational culture.

Tara Ferguson  Director  tlferguson@alaska.edu 907-450-8217  
Danielle Foster Associate Director dsfoster4@alaska.edu 907-450-8246  
Gail Granata  Employee Relations Manager gmgranata@alaska.edu 907-786-1457  
Nycolett Rabley Sr. Labor and Employee Relations Specialist ncrabley@alaska.edu 907-450-8215  
Danielle Nelson Labor and Employee Relations Specialist dnelson15@alaska.edu 907-450-8267  
Steffi Jedlicka Labor and Employee Relations Specialist smjedlicka@alaska.edu 907-450-8225  
Tasha Leach  Labor and Employee Relations/Training Coordinator tmevans@alaska.edu 907-450-8178  

HR Services manage the operations of HR including customer service, accounting, payroll, and personnel. The HR Services team is tasked to complete data entry, resolve issues with vendors in regards to HR Services  areas and provide assistance to HR Coordinators at the campuses.

Uriah Nalikak, JM, SHRM-SCP Director urnalikak@alaska.edu 907-450-8207 Director
Ann Pierce Personnel Manager eapierce@alaska.edu 907-450-8244 Personnel
Cassie Olsen Personnel Technician cmolsen2@alaska.edu 907-450.8234 Personnel
Jevone Patterson Personnel Technician jmpatterson4@alaska.edu 907-450-8219 Personnel
Roxi Lowery  Personnel Technician rdlowery@alaska.edu 907-450-8235 Personnel
Jessica Allard Personnel Technician jlallard@alaska.edu 907-474-7580 Personnel
Chrissy Maddox Personnel Technician cmmaddox@alaska.edu 907-474-7584 Personnel
Vacant Personnel Technician Vacant 907-450-8258 Personnel
Camille Carpenter  HR Accounting Manager cccarpenter@alaska.edu 907-450-8251 Accounting
Timothy Armbruster Sr. Senior Accountant/Lead trarmbruster@alaska.edu 907-450-8212 Accounting
Sherri Soileau HR Accountant slsoileau2@alaska.edu 907-474-6258 Accounting
Sara Di Martino HR Accounting Assistant sdimartino@alaska.edu 907-450-5082 Accounting
Mary Goldsby  HR Accounting Assistant magoldsby@alaska.edu 907-474-6256 Accounting
Tracie Cogdill HR Accounting Assistant tdcogdill@alaska.edu 907-474-7725 Accounting
Wei Chen HR Accounting Assistant wchen11@alaska.edu 907-450-8259 Accounting
Dana Shriner, CPP Payroll Manager dshrine1@alaska.edu 907-474-1509 Payroll
Lauralee Samalot  Sr. Payroll Technician lsamalot@alaska.edu 907-786-1429 Payroll
Kim Stewart Greinier  Payroll Technician kmstewartgreinier@alaska.edu 907-796-6479 Payroll
Kira Johnson Payroll Technician kjohnson17@alaska.edu 907-450-8233 Payroll
Sean Lemley Payroll Technician slemley2@alaska.edu 907-450-8289 Payroll
Claire Morton, SHRM-CP, SPHR Customer Service Manager cemorton@alaska.edu  907-450-8270 Customer Service
Terra Preslan HR Generalist tlpreslan@alaska.edu 907-450-8261 Customer Service
Sarah Morisky HR Generalist sjrowley@alaska.edu 907-450-8245 Customer Service

The Talent Acquisition and Development team is dedicated to providing UA with support, resources and strategic processes for recruitment, hiring, development and retention of talented Ӱԭs to fulfill UA’s mission.

Margo Griffith Director mcgriffith@alaska.edu 907-450-8200  
Charla Bodle Sr. Talent Acquisition Specialist cdbodle@alaska.edu 907-450-8274  
Chris Triplett, SHRM-CP Sr. Talent Acquisition Specialist  ctriplet@alaska.edu  907-450-8276  
Katelyn Leary Talent Acquisition Specialist kaleary@alaska.edu 907-474-6259  
Stephanie Brown Employee Devel. Professional sabrown2@alaska.edu 907-450-8254  
Kari Parrish Background Check Technician kiparrish@alaska.edu 907-450-8200  

The ADA Accessibility team is dedicated to providing accessibility support and accommodations throughout the hiring process and in the workplace. 

Email us for accommodations, support, and inquiries.

The HR Systems team administers and optimizes HR technology solutions and provides data reporting and analytics.

Jamie Heckman, PMP Director jlheckman3@alaska.edu 907- 450-8200  
Austin Somaduroff HR Data Analyst ajsomaduroff@alaska.edu 907-450-8213  
Colleen Cleland HR Data Specialist ccleland@alaska.edu 907-450-8200  
Amy Talbot HRIS Manager antalbot@alaska.edu 907-450-8200  
John McGee HRIS Analyst II jmmcgee@alaska.edu 907-450-8277  
Logan Juhl HRIS Analyst lmjuhl2@alaska.edu 907-450-8257  
Joseph Cardoza HRIS Analyst jdcardoza@alaska.edu 907-450-8200  

 

Physical Locations:

UA HR Customer Service is available Monday through Friday from 8 am- 5 pm at (907) 450-8200 or email. To schedule a meeting via Zoom or face-to-face with a specific department, please call Customer Service or email the department listed in the drop-downs above. 

Anchorage

1815 Bragaw Street, Suite 102
UA Bragaw Office Building, Suite 102
Anchorage, AK 99508

Note: Drop box located outside the main entrance of the building


Fairbanks

2025 Yukon Drive
211 Butrovich Building
PO Box 755140
Fairbanks, AK 99775

Note: Drop box located inside the Butrovich Building attached to the wall near suite 211


Juneau

11066 Auke Lake Way, Mailstop: 
Novatney 117 & 119
Juneau, AK 99801